E.T. Phone home

Up your nose the swab tickles your brain. This is so lame. It sucks to have to say I even had to do this. Walking in I felt like I was on the set of E.T. When they asked me my name I said “Elliot”, you have to have a sense of humor or else your doomed for depressions best. Lest you forget we are in the midst of a major pandemic.

It prickles more than it burns, stomach churns with anxiety. Then you wait for what they’ve learned. The waits sucks, and so does the fatigue. No magazines.

200 tests all in one day, at a tiny urgent care center. Shuts down early from exhaustion of swabbing noses for the infection. Oppression stands behind me masked up waiting with weary eyes.

This is the new norm cases rise. We are somewhat paralyzed as we wear our new disguise. Covid-19 who would thought all of this in 2020. Close down shop, send people on their way with a leaflet of instructions. Kind of felt like a party with all the people, but there was no confetti.

Now I am home, not feeling so hot (except for my low grade fever). My tummy hurts, body aches, and now I wait, wait, wait…ISOLATE! and pray, pray, pray! Yep, this just today! 🤙🙏🏻

I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?” Psalm 9:10

23 thoughts on “E.T. Phone home

    1. Ahhh 😌 thank you! Was set to have one on the 20th since my next surgery is November 9th. It is mandatory now, but I am sick now. So there I went. We are praying too, because if I have it my husband does too. Then we are on a whole other level of faith. We move on the 24th, already signed on the dotted line. If my husband has it he can’t work. I am trying so hard not to let fear override. I need to stay in the moment, and keep it simple. Just wait for the results, and go from there. Letting go, and letting God seems to be a theme He is keeping me in recent weeks! 🙏🏻💜😴

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lisa, I’m praying for you and your family too! You have exactly the right attitude of staying in the moment, even though it must be difficult in these circumstances.

    Our Gracious Father, Please keep Lisa and her loved ones safe during this virus. May the symptoms she has pass over quickly and that she receives a negative test result for Covid-19. Give her your strength, comfort and peace while she recovers. In Jesus Name, Amen.

    God bless you, Lisa. Make sure you get lots of rest if possible. Much love to you. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much! I appreciate the prayer. We have been praying a lot over this one. I have been sleeping more than I ever have in my life. We should know something today.
      God bless you, and yours. We live in some odd times, and my heart is to stay as close to God as possible. Blessings 💜 Lisa

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I am negative, but I have some sort of flu. Blessed it is not Covid, just uncertain why I feel so crappy. I literally have not felt this sick since I was a kid. Flu season is bustling here as well, so I believe the doctor said it is probably that if not Covid. Or they even said come back, and retest. That kind of confused me? Why would I do that. So I am sick, and am trying to get better. No Covid! 🙏🏻💜

        Like

      2. That is such a relief, Lisa! I can understand, though, how you might be feeling confused. Doctors seem to have an unfortunate habit of doing that. Make sure to get retested if you don’t start to feel better. I hope you’re feeling much better soon! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment