Sucker punched souls, No let it not be so!

Lunacy in every nook and cranny. Uncanny the secrets of your soiled souls putrid display. Only lucid to those who lurked in the night. Go to sleep you are a fright

If only you could remember the words you sobbed in your inebriation. They would make anyone have goose bumps the size of boulders. Secrets no one should ever have to wear upon there shoulders

Perverse were the things that lay dormant until blood thirsty it fed from the pint sized Fireball Whiskey you always had waiting for you by your bed. It was cloak and dagger. Then you admitted all your sin in the dark as inhibtions transitioned with each taste. Stop, stop talking you are making me sick

Sucker punched is the only way I could explain it. You would have no recollection of the twisted words that broke from there holding cell. Me I was now in mourning

You were not the man I thought you to be. I needed a pardon from the validity. It was such a blow to my heart, I sought my rescue in the numbing fixation you too found in a bottle. Take your knife put in my back twisting and turning it. No swallowing back the words were already spoken. Broken!

Look to left look to the right we were past the fight. If we had only looked up. I told you just tell someone, anyone else please not just me. It was just to much for me as your wife. You knocked the wind out me. You dripped the blood from my soul with frozen twist upon the knife with cruel words of lust. The trust was gone. I still had an inkling of hope even in the dark you resided God was bigger than this 

No remission you did this and you would have never been given permission for such a thing. The repercussions great, a fling in the night. If it had only been one

You claim God told you that you can drink. Insanity!! The bible says to not drink not to be drunk. It was not okay for either of us. You tricked yourself. You tricked me, abandoned your marriage bed

I have not been able to really give words to the surprise you sprung, it just felt like life ended. I was suspended from our vows it was the only way out. You handed it right to me, my reprieve rest in your hand. Right there for the taking, and you saw no fault in your ways

So stay, no I could not stay…you handed me the writ of permission I was able to find my reprieve

What a sad story we were, so much potential starting with God. Somewhere He got tossed. You became boss of your soul, and me I can only blame myself for not standing my ground. For in my weakness Satan found way

Reprieve is what you wanted. You made way for it. Bit it off, downed it whole. No save for the soul

So stay, no I could not stay this time with no stutter leaving you to shudder in your lusty maze. If it had only been a phase for that with God we could have saved

A bomb blew up within my heart, I take responsibility for my part. Alcoholic I became totally insane, spiritually sick. For you did not like me not one little bit. So we just continued to get lit

That was it….The END!

https://wordofthedaychallenge.wordpress.com/2020/12/17/bomb/

3 thoughts on “Sucker punched souls, No let it not be so!

Leave a comment