Nourish my soul

I feed my body food, and pour water down my mouth to nourish my body to give it strength. I pray fully ask God to nourish my soul to. Make me whole, make me well. So I might dwell in the house of the Lord

I wake to go to Him in prayer. Humbly stating more of Him, and less of me. Lord God nourish my soul. Make me whole, let me feel your presence today. Pray, pray, pray. Make me well, so I might dwell in the house of my Lord

Just as much as my body needs food to grow. My soul can not live on bread alone, but every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God. May those seeds take root, and grow wildly through my soul. Nourish me, and make me whole. Let me sit, and spiritually feast with my Father. May His table be where He meets me, and may the spiritual foods I devour give my soul fervency for another hour. Make we well so I might dwell in the house of my Lord

Again, and again I will go to His throne room as my heart needs Him. As much as I am in my own pantry looking for food when I am hungry, may I never get weary of going to Him when my heart needs to be massaged, and filled with scriptures that nourish. Make me well, so I might dwell in the house of my Lord

For if this I do all through my day, hungry body/hungry soul. I have another chance with a new day of maybe dwelling in the house of my Lord. Search my heart Oh God, and make me well. Minute by minute, hour by hour. Nourish my soul so which with you I can be full

For thee I uphold

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’” Matthew 4:4

Fill me up, make me well Oh Lord

6 thoughts on “Nourish my soul

Leave a comment